Your API glossary

It can be a challenge to wrap your head around the latest industry developments and what technologies are right for your business – especially API’s

API-driven technologies seem to be a requisite for any brand looking to deliver a cutting-edge experience. Cloud-based SaaS platforms like Findologic, built on this headless architecture are facilitating many of your favourite online store’s customer experiences. It allows them to plugin to a comprehensive suite of features and delivers shoppers results in milliseconds, regardless of site traffic.

There are a number of areas that can be optimised through technology partnerships so it is essential to work with a platform which can successfully support multiple integrations as a connected and harmonic ecosystem.

What is headless commerce?

Moving from a state of pieced together architecture and breaking it apart to create a separate front-end ‘layer’ alongside their back-end that provides the ability to plugin to various APIs. This is in contrast to fumbling around with the time-consuming coding and development that comes with monolithic systems. Even small changes require edits to multiple layers of coding between the front-end right through to the database layer that is buried in the back-end..

READ OUR BLOG TO LEARN MORE
Expert Minutes webinar

Since this architecture is developed API-first, each system feature is first made available via an API. This means that it is capable of transferring data back and forth between a range of softwares without roadblocks. As a result, there is a free flow of data between all elements allowing for seamless and effective background operations.

What are the benefits of API integration?

Decoupling the front and back-end and having them talk to one another via APIs presents many benefits and endless possibilities for customisation:
checkmark
Each piece of software can be tested, deployed and changed independently via a single backend, without impacting other elements of the system
checkmark
Time-to-market of a new application is short due to the ‘plug and play’ nature of software
checkmark
Retailers are able to select best of breed partners to deploy gold-standard experiences across their site
checkmark
Architecture easily supports new technology
checkmark
Developers being able to utilise existing, API building blocks to optimise on-site performance, rather than building it from scratch
checkmark
Seamless integrations with minimal technological burden
Findologic_Merchandising-Search-concepts

Progressive Web Apps

In short, a PWA is just a website, but with all the benefits a native app has to offer, only without an actual app. 56% of users uninstall apps within 7 days of downloading, so as a retailer looking to streamline the path to purchase it is essential you have a fully responsive mobile UX that allows non-app users to experience high-performance levels which encourage them to convert.

— Read our Blog to learn more

Best-of-breed

If you’ve ever heard the expression ‘jack of all trades, master of none’, you’ll understand that those providers who offer an all in one package are rarely able to provide a white-glove offering as a result of the niche expertise required to do so in each discipline. Specialist tech partners spend years and years building, refining and gaining experience in these niche areas allowing their clients to excel. Of course, this can require a number of different applications or softwares. This is where headless commerce really presents itself as a requisite for any brand looking to supercharge its experiences.

— Read our Blog to learn more
Link to eBook extract

How to integrate Findologic

Integration for any tech-stack

The Findologic Platform seamlessly slots into and tech-stack, regardless of existing technologies

Customer success Story
90% improvement to site speed and 17% uplift in conversion thanks to a sophisticated landscape of tools for Carrera Toys
Carrera Toys Since partnering with Findologic for product discovery, thanks to their advanced API building blocks with comprehensive capabilities, Carrera-Toys have seen instantaneous improvement in speed as well as the freedom to amend their capabilities at any point. From beginning to end, the entire search functionality was up and running in just one month.
— Learn more

Supercharge your search and navigation today!

We'd love to hear from you!

Unsere API Integration

Es kann durchaus eine Herausforderung darstellen, sich mit den neuesten Entwicklungen in der Branche auseinanderzusetzen.

API-gesteuerte Technologien scheinen eine Voraussetzung für jeden Online-Shop zu sein, welcher zeitgemäßes Einkaufserlebnis bieten möchte. Cloud-basierte SaaS-Plattformen wie Findologic, welche auf dieser Headless-Architektur aufbauen, erleichtern den Zugriff auf eine umfassende Suite von Tools und liefern Usern Ergebnisse in Millisekunden, unabhängig vom Website-Traffic.

Im Folgenden erfahren Sie, warum API-gesteuerte SaaS-Technologien am besten für Ihre Brand geeignet ist.

Was ist Headless Commerce?

Headless-Commerce bietet gegenüber herkömmlichen E-Commerce-Ansätzen den Vorteil, dass Änderungen an Daten und Funktionen nur in einem einzigen Back-End vorgenommen werden müssen, so dass alle Front-Ends sofort auf diese Änderungen zugreifen können. Ebenso kann jedes Front-End geändert und bereitgestellt werden, ohne dass sich dies auf das Back-End auswirkt. Ein weiterer Unterschied besteht darin, dass viele herkömmliche E-Commerce-Plattformen mit vordefinierten Front-End-Vorlagen oder Anpassungen ausgeliefert werden, während Headless Commerce jedes Front-End über APIs betreiben kann. Search & Discovery spielt hierbei zu jedem Touchpoint eine zentrale Rolle innerhalb der Customer Journey.

JETZT MEHR DAZU IN UNSEREM BLOGBEITRAG LESEN
Expert Minutes webinar

Da diese Architektur API-first entwickelt wird, ist jede Systemfunktion zunächst über eine API verfügbar. Das bedeutet, dass man in der Lage ist, Daten zwischen einer Reihe von Bestandteilen ohne Hindernisse hin und her zu übertragen. Das Ergebnis ist ein freier Datenfluss zwischen allen Elementen, der einen nahtlosen und effektiven Betrieb ermöglicht.

Was sind die Vorteile einer API Integration?

Die Trennung von Front- und Back-End und deren Kommunikation über APIs bietet viele Vorteile und unendlich viele Möglichkeiten:
checkmark
Jede Softwarekomponente kann über ein einziges Backend unabhängig getestet, deployed und geändert werden, ohne dass andere Elemente des Systems beeinträchtigt werden.
checkmark
Der Time-to-Value einer neuen Anwendung ist aufgrund des „Plug-and-Play“- Charakters der Software sehr kurz.
checkmark
Einzelhändler sind in der Lage, die besten Partner auszuwählen, um auf ihren gesamten Sales-Channels ein erstklassiges Erlebnisse anzubieten.
checkmark
Die Architektur unterstützt schnell und einfach neue Technologien.
checkmark
Entwickler können etablierte API-Schnittstellen nutzen, um das Leistungsportfolio zu erweitern, anstatt von Grund auf neu zu erstellen.
checkmark
Nahtlose Integrationen mit minimalem technologischen Aufwand.
Findologic_Merchandising-Search-concepts

Progressive Web Apps

Eine PWA, ist eine Website mit allen Vorteilen die eine native App zu bieten hat, nur ohne eine echte App darzustellen. 56 % der Nutzer deinstallieren Apps innerhalb von 7 Tagen nach dem Download. Als Einzelhändler der den Weg zum Kauf optimieren möchte, ist es daher wichtig, dass Sie eine intuitive mobile UX bereitstellen. Nutzer erwarten sich heutzutage überraschende und möglichst nahtlose Einkaufserlebnisse.

— Jetzt mehr dazu in unserem Blogbeitrag lesen

Best-of-breed

Wenn Sie schon einmal den Ausdruck “Alleskönner” gehört haben, werden Sie verstehen, dass Anbieter, die ein Komplettpaket anbieten, nur selten in der Lage sind, ein Rundum-Sorglos-Paket zu schnüren. Spezialisierte Technologiepartner verbringen viele Jahre ausschließlich mit dem Ausbau und der Optimierung der jeweiligen Disziplin, um Entwicklern & Usern Benchmarks zur Verfügung zu stellen. Connected Best-of-Breed erweitert diesen Ansatz, indem die ausgewählte Software weiterführend von anderer Software profitiert und lernt.

— Jetzt mehr dazu in unserem Blogbeitrag lesen
Link to eBook extract

Integration für jeden Tech-Stack

Die Findologic Plattform fügt sich nahtlos in jeden Tech-Stack ein, unabhängig von den vorhandenen Technologien

Customer success Story
Verbesserung der Website-Geschwindigkeit um 90% und 17% Steigerung der Conversion-Rate dank einer Optimierung der Product Discovery für Carrera Toys
Carrera Toys – Seit der Zusammenarbeit mit Findologic hat Carrera-Toys dank der fortschrittlichen API-Bausteine mit umfassenden Funktionen eine sofortige Verbesserung der Geschwindigkeit erreicht und kann nun einzelne Bestandteile jederzeit ändern.
— Mehr erfahren

Heben Sie Ihr Onsite-Marketing auf das nächste Level

Wir freuen uns von Ihnen zu hören!